Internships

As this last semester of college slowly wears on, the grind of searching for internships is never ending like a twitter feed. The constant search for an internship is very difficult, and the waiting game is very difficult. Learning to “hurry up and wait” is something that you must learn.

“Patience is a virtue.” This is a saying that I never really understood until now.

I have always been a person that needs to know what the future holds for me, as far as what my next step is. I was offered an internship late last week. For whatever reason this just did not seem to be the right calling for me, so against some of my better judgement I turned down the only Internship offer I have so far. I am still searching for the right one, in Texas or Florida.

Keeping my fingers crossed, and ever searching for the next big step in my life. 

Leave a Reply

