Great Weekend

Hello to my few, but very loyal readers!

It is Sunday night, (5.22.11) at 10:40 p.m.

It is currently starting to thunderstorm, which I love, but I know that Darlene is not going to be excited about if it storms at her house.

This weekend was great! It started off with me getting out of work early on friday, And still getting paid until 5!

I gave a golf Lesson to Chasin Kumm, Mr. Kumm’s Stepson. He has an awesome swing, the little dude has a better swing than I did for most of my golf career, (Until now of course lol). After my lesson was over, I went home, and Darlene came over! I hadnt seen her in a week, so I was overly excited to see here and very anxious and even had feelings of nerves, this being because I was so excited to spend some time with her.

We had an awesome steak dinner with my parents, and got to relax and watch a movie, and spend some great quality time together, and got to bed early(ish).

Saturday morning we actually got to sleep in some, which was great, ( and hard to break away from a good snuggle lol) but I got a little hair cut, and then Darlene and I went to Fitness 19 for a quick workout, because it was super sunny and hot outside and we wanted to spend some time in the sun.

After our (killer) workout, we did indeed spend about an hour or so basking in the sun which felt absolutely fantastic, to say the least. And of course, as you all know I got fried beyond believe and am still RED today!

Dar and I went to the mall, and exchanged her dress, and I found the new watch that I really want to work towards, and Darlene found the sexiest dress at express that she fell in love with (of course).

After that we had some dinner, and then went to Stephen’s birthday party for a few, and ended up staying out a little later than we planned, but it was fun, and as long as we were spending time together, I was happy.

Sunday was a great day as well. The sun was shining, and it was Adrianna’s birthday (1st) at the Kaczmarek’s house. We had burgers and hot dogs, along with chicken oriental salad, taco salad and potato salad. The food was great, but not as great as the company. That family treats me as if I was always part of their family, and I really look forward to the day that I actually join their family and become “Uncle Kellen” to the kiddies (who are the cutest kids I know).

Adrianna had a great time, and so did everyone else.

Darlene and I had some great times together this weekend, bonding and spending quality time together. Every day I feel like I have re-fallen in love with that girl, and I feel young again. It is crazy how one person, can make you feel so young and in love, yet want to be the best, strongest man you can be. it is truly amazing, and I love how she makes me feel.

Tomorrow is a new day, at the Sheriff’s Office, and I absolutely love my job, and look forward to each day, because you really never know what is going to happen on a day-to-day basis.

It is now 11:00 and time for bed.
I will write more soon!

Cheers,

-K

Leave a Reply

