Sheriff’s Office update

Today is Monday May 16, 2011

I had my 3rd day of work today, which was at the very least work. I was assigned to hit shots for $10 on the 8th hole at Oakhurst. It was a very cold, windy, rainy day. It was a 200 yard shot into the wind. I ended up making $200 for the Fallen Hero’s charity. I hit a 4 iron to 5 feet and once to about 6 feet. I had a great time today!

My first two days of work were awesome, even though they were not spent on the golf course, and were spent in the office, I really enjoy my job. I have my own cubicle, in the Sheriff’s office. I work with 3 awesome ladies, and the Sheriff, and Undersheriff.

To date I already feel like I have been working there for a whole summer. I feel like I fit in great, and everyone is so nice, and accommodating. I look forward to going to work, because you really do not know what could happen each day, and I love that there is no routine, and I never have a day the same as the last, as it seems.

I am really looking forward to working with the sheriff all summer, and i hope to exceed my own expectations, and really get the most out of this job.

Leave a Reply

